The Sports Fan Competition

the-sports-fan

I am fortunate enough to have many friends in different places across the world. In addition, I get the dream job of hanging out with many students every year. Whether I am talking with my uncles about the Chiefs, my college friends about baseball, or the students I work with about college football, being a sports fan has helped me connect to many people over time. There is no doubt that I connect with guys over sports more than any other thing.

As I mentioned in a previous page, the conversation is part of what makes being a sports fan great. For that reason, I wanted to create a way to connect to those people more often. That is what the Sports Fan is about.

Each week I will send you a list of trivia, polls or opinions. The more you engage the more points you get.

I will update the leaderboard every week to let you know where you stand. At the end of the year, I will announce the winner.

In the meantime, enjoy the conversation, the games, and the memories. I hope that through the Sports Fan, we will be able to connect more.

You can enter the competition one of two ways:

  1. If you would like updates on our ministry as well as resources to increase your influence, you can simply follow my blog by clicking the follow button on the top right-hand side of the menu.
  2. If you would prefer just to be a part of The Sports Fan Competiton, click here to sign up.
