Five Reasons Michael Hyatt is the Best Virtual Mentor on the Planet

5-reasons-michael-hyatt-is-the-best-virtual-mentor-on-the-planet

It seems like every week the headlines are filled with another person taking a nose dive into character implosion.

Trump. Joe Mixon. Brad and Angelina. Lane Kiffin. The Giants WR cruise. That’s just last month.

These examples of questionable character undoubtedly fuel something I have been learning over the past year; How can I balance productivity and not sacrifice the rest of my life?

Many people spend their lives trying to manufacture status, image, or significance. The problem is a person that is seeking to manufacture success above all else will almost always compromise their own character development. When this happens, people get success and then are thrust into the spotlight without the character necessary to sustain success. Then you get a headline like the ones mentioned above.

True character development takes time. In addition, it is fueled by an understanding of God’s love and His desire to have a deep connection in a relationship with you. This is antithetical to trying to impress God or others with the performance trap of manufactured status, image or significance. When you aren’t working in life to perform, then work and ministry become an overflow of a deep relationship with God. Hard work, success, and discipline become a way you can experience a connection to God and not a wedge that drives you away from Him.

Here is more about my battle with the performance trap.

I am thankful to have many people to help me navigate my attempts to manufacture my significance from success at work.

One person is, Michael Hyatt and he is my Virtual Mentor. I highly recommended you hiring him to be yours. In my life, the benefits of a virtual mentor have been exponentially significant.

“…because of Hyatt, I am not productive in a way that makes me sacrifice things that are important to me like family, hobbies, and friends. I am able to balance productivity and fully invest in my personal life.”

Here are 5 Reasons Why Michael Hyatt is the Best Virtual Mentor on the Planet

1) He has experience as former CEO.

Michael Hyatt spent a significant amount of time as a CEO of a publishing company. He navigated his company as they moved from hard copy books to digital copy books. Often his experience in business has helped me be more strategic in stewarding my ministry. For example, he writes about the How of Wow”. He explains how he transformed an everyday experience in his office building, like coming into the lobby, into a key way people remember and value his company. I have applied the same principles to our Cru meeting, to Bible Studies, and to discipleship.

2) He reinforces boundaries I have.

This has been huge. A professional and spiritual mentor of mine taught me to have boundaries in my life and Hyatt reinforces that work isn’t the reason we are alive. Creating boundaries helps you not compromise your ability to be a great spouse, be a great parent, and maintain your personal health. Throughout his Website, in his Webinars and on his podcast, Hyatt talks about how you can value family, hobbies, fitness and sleep and yet be highly productive. Here is my favorite article on “9 Reasons You Need More Fishing In Your Life.

3) He is a productivity guru.

Michael Hyatt has hands down showed me how to do more in less time. I have learned that distractions are robbing hours in my life, even in things like how I read my email. Through concepts like having a life plan and creating space for deep work, I can be more productive. In addition, batch scheduling my calendar each week has been helpful to focus and be more productive. In addition, tools like inbox zero and Evernote have increased my focus and productivity. Search his website with any of these concepts to learn more.

4) He is an online platform expert.

Before following Michael Hyatt, I had no understanding of what an online platform is and why it is important. From my time following him, I have seen the value of viewing your online presence as a platform to serve people in your life and not to just take content in. Additionally, he has given me skills on communicating clearly about what I do and our ministry. If you are interested in setting up a blog or managing social media accounts, I can’t think of a better mentor than Hyatt’s Platform University.

5) He teaches focus is essential.

We are a distracted society. I had no idea how much time is wasted from distraction. One of Hyatt’s suggestions, like turning off notifications on my phone and email, has helped me focus on tasks I am working on and do them faster. He understands that too much social media will harm you. In addition, he gives pointers on how to set up a week so you can focus more throughout the week. Because of his influence, I am aware of a need to focus and my life is more productive as a result. Check out his post on mental focus to start learning these ideas.

I highly recommended you hiring Michael Hyatt to be your virtual mentor. In my life, the benefits of a virtual mentor have been exponentially significant.

Not many people are using their platform at a level of skill like Michael Hyatt. His balanced approach is practical enough to apply something new every day and yet still helpful to maintain a healthy life. He has helped me fine tune aspects in my personal ministry so I can be more productive.

However, because of Hyatt, I am not productive in a way that makes me sacrifice things that are important to me like family, hobbies, and friends. I am able to balance productivity and fully invest in my personal life. I high recommend him as your virtual mentor.

To take a step to be more productive and yet still have great boundaries, check out his website

